South Cambridgeshire District Council committee membership, as proposed by political group leaders

(To reflect the Liberal Democrat Group Leader's proposed committee seat allocation)

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Civic Affairs Committee	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Membership must include the Chairman of the Council, the Leader, the Deputy Leader and the Leader of the Major Opposition Group.	David Bard Simon Edwards Sue Ellington James Hockney Ray Manning Raymond Matthews Charles Nightingale Bunty Waters See Non-Group (3 seats over allocation)	Sebastian Kindersley Bridget Smith	Deborah Roberts	Nigel Cathcart (seat accepted from Conservatives)
	(Note that the Council will be appointing an independent person and deputy who aren't on the Committee)	Substitutes 1) Kevin Cuffley 2) Roger Hall 3) Grenville Chamberlain 4) Christopher Cross 5)	Substitutes 1) Jose Hales 2) Janet Lockwood 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Neil Davies 3) Edd Stonham 4) Peter Johnson 5) Robin Page	
Corporate Governance	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but	Francis Burkitt Tom Bygott Andrew Fraser Roger Hall David McCraith Tony Orgee	Bridget Smith John Williams	Douglas de Lacey	Substitute: 1) Nigel Cathcart (substitute seat accepted from Independent Group)
	not as committee members. Scrutiny and Overview Committee Chairman may be a member, but may not be Chairman.	Substitutes: 1) Charles Nightingale 2) Des O'Brien 3) Ben Shelton 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Philippa Hart 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) See Non-Group 2) Edd Stonham 3) Neil Davies 4) Peter Johnson 5) Robin Page	

¹ Seats offered by political groups to non-group members come from the political group's initial allocation.

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Employment	9 members 7 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Membership must include the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for staffing and no other member of Cabinet.	Val Barrett Simon Edwards Lynda Harford James Hockney Caroline Hunt Alex Riley (1 vacant seat) Substitutes: 1) Graham Cone 2) Charles Nightingale 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Bridget Smith 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Neil Davies 3) Peter Johnson 4) Deborah Roberts 5) Robin Page	
Licensing [15-member size is statutory]	15 members 11 Conservative 3 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for licensing may serve on this committee.	Val Barrett Graham Cone Kevin Cuffley Andrew Fraser Roger Hall Mervyn Loynes Raymond Matthews Charles Nightingale Alex Riley Richard Turner (1 vacant seat)	Anna Bradnam Janet Lockwood See Non-Group	Deborah Roberts	Cicely Murfitt (seat accepted from Liberal Democrat Group)
		Substitutes: 1) Mick Martin 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Jose Hales 2) Tumi Hawkins 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Peter Johnson 3) Neil Davies 4) Edd Stonham 5) Robin Page	

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group ¹
Planning	15 members 10 Conservative 3 Liberal Democrat 2 Independent Group The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for Development Control may serve on this committee.	David Bard Brian Burling Pippa Corney Kevin Cuffley Lynda Harford Des O'Brien Tim Scott Ben Shelton Robert Turner (1 vacant seat)	Anna Bradnam Tumi Hawkins Sebastian Kindersley	Deborah Roberts Robin Page	
		Substitutes: 1) Caroline Hunt 2) David McCraith 3) Val Barrett 4) Christopher Cross 5) Charles Nightingale	Substitutes: 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2) Jose Hales 3) Henry Batchelor 4) Hazel Smith 5)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Peter Johnson 3) Edd Stonham 4) Neil Davies 5)	
Partnerships Review	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group No members of Cabinet can serve on this	David Bard Kevin Cuffley Andrew Fraser Roger Hall James Hockney Ben Shelton	Henry Batchelor Jose Hales (seat accepted from Independent Group) Janet Lockwood	See Liberal Democrat Group	
	committee.	Substitutes: 1) Bunty Waters 2) Tony Orgee 3) Grenville Chamberlain	Substitutes: 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2) Tumi Hawkins 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Deborah Roberts 2) Douglas de Lacey 3) Peter Johnson 4) Neil Davies 5) Edd Stonham	

Scrutiny and Overview	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group No members of Cabinet can serve on this committee.	David Bard Grenville Chamberlain Kevin Cuffley Roger Hickford Bunty Waters David Whiteman- Downes	Henry Batchelor (seat accepted from Independent Group) Jose Hales Philippa Hart	See Liberal Democrat Group	
	Committee.	Substitutes: 1) Christopher Cross 2) Graham Cone 3) Val Barrett 4) Lynda Harford 5)	Substitutes: 1) Anna Bradnam 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Davies 2) Douglas de Lacey 3) Peter Johnson 4) Edd Stonham 5) Deborah Roberts	

Joint committees and working groups

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Northstowe Joint Development Control Committee	6 members 4 Conservatives 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group	Brian Burling Alex Riley Tim Wotherspoon Nick Wright	Hazel Smith	Douglas de Lacey	
	1 spokesman from amongst total membership.	Spokesman: Tim Wotherspoon			
		Substitutes: 1) Simon Edwards 2) Ray Manning	Substitutes: 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2) Bridget Smith	Substitutes: 1) Edd Stonham 2) Neil Davies	
Joint Development Control Cambridge Fringes	6 members 4 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group 1 spokesman from amongst total	David Bard Kevin Cuffley Charles Nightingale Ben Shelton Spokesman: David Bard	Aidan Van De Weyer	Douglas de Lacey	
	membership.	Substitutes 1) Tom Bygott 2) Tim Wotherspoon	Substitutes 1) Janet Lockwood 2) Jose Hales	Substitute 1) Neil Davies 2) Edd Stonham	
Northstowe Transport Working Group: Member Appointments	3 Members not proportionate.	Ray Manning Alex Riley	Hazel Smith		
		Substitutes 1) Tim Wotherspoon 2) Lynda Harford	Substitute 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2)		